Everyone, beware: Roked, Inc is a scam company that also goes by these alternate business names: ACME Consulting, TeamReadySet, Five 7 Four, and Global Pinnacle!! However, most recently they have been going by ACME Consulting.
Go to the Better Business Bureau website and type in "ACME Consulting" in South Bend, IN and it will come up as "Five 7 Four":
https://www.bbb.org/us/in/south-bend/profile/marketing-consultant/five-7-four-0352-90115474
ALSO, go here to report it as a scam (your personal info will NOT be shown!):
https://www.bbb.org/scamtracker/northernindiana
Here is my recent experience:
I was recently contacted via text message and email by a person named Rachel from a company called ACME Consulting. In the text message, the person wrote: "This is Rachel with ACME Consulting. We received your resume & would like to invite you to interview. Let me know what works for you." Prior to this first text message, I had NOT applied for any of their positions they are supposedly hiring for--one being "PAID Marketing Internship" which is listed on ZipRecruiter. I currently have my resume on ZipRecruiter, so I am assuming this is where they found my information. After receiving this text, I messaged "Rachel" back and asked questions about what the position would entail and they never messaged me back with answers. Instead, a few days later, they text messaged me again with the same exact text message--this set off a red flag, as this made it clear to me that the text messages are automated.
They also sent me an email as well, and in the email, "Rachel" is only referred to as "Rachel O., Recruitment Assistant". Any real accredited company WILL put the person's FULL name. Under "Rachel O." there is a LinkedIn icon, however you cannot click on it. There is also an icon for Instagram for which you can click on that will take you to: @acme_consulting. When on the instagram page, they seem to be following weird and unrelated people such as Sly Stallone and also, their pictures on their profile are also very generic.
I also went to their website, thisisacme.com, and noticed immediately that the website is EXTREMELY generic and they also make HUGE claims to have worked with tons of Fortune 500 clients such as Disney, Comcast, Best Buy, Verizon, Google, Walmart, Coca Cola, etc. They also claim that they began in 2015 in Miami, Florida, and for some reason, they relocated to the Midwest and they also claim to have expanded to the Bay Area of California. If all of these claims are true and they are such a great company, then why is it that I have never heard of them before?
Also, when searching online, they don't seem to have much of a social media presence: you cannot find anything about them on LinkedIn, Facebook, or Twitter. Furthermore, another big red flag: if they have all of these Fortune 500 clients that they have done marketing and design work for....where are examples of the SPECIFIC work that they have done?? Any true marketing or graphic design firm business will have real examples of their work on their website portfolio to highlight what they can do! They WOULD NOT just have a page listing their clients with only those clients' logos!
To sum everything up, PLEASE do not trust this "business". If something is too good to be true, most likely it IS too good to be true. Please be careful in your job pursuits! read more